Introduction

This first blog will simply be an introduction. My name is Bill Moller, and I am the owner of The Moller Law Group, LLC. Let me give you a little background on myself.

I was raised a Navy brat, and consequently moved throughout my childhood. From 5th grade on I lived in Tallahassee Florida, and received a B.A. degree in Political Science/International relations from Florida State University. I also enlisted in the Army, and after a year of enlistment attended OCS. During my military career I served in Ranger, Air Assault, and mechanized Infantry battalions, and taught at West Point Military Academy and the U.S. Air Force Academy. Along the way I also received a Master’s degree in English from Purdue University. During my last year at the Air Force Academy I began attending the University of Denver College of Law, graduated 3 years later, and, thankfully, passed the bar.

I worked in a law firm in Denver during my attendance at DU and after, but living in Colorado Springs and then Woodland Park made commuting difficult. I decided to venture out on my own, and opened The Moller Law Group at the end of 2007. In the beginning, it was just my wife and myself running the firm, but I had a bigger picture from the very beginning. Now, almost 4 years later, I have another attorney working for me, as well as two paralegals, a law clerk, and a receptionist. I plan on continued growth!

My firm focuses on family law, bankruptcy, estate planning, probate, and business formation and contracts. Although you want to do it all in the beginning, I decided not to practice any criminal law, personal injury, or employment law, among others.

I am not what you would call a “bulldog attorney”. I am not, however, a pushover either. I feel that I have a high standard of integrity, and truly want to do what is right, as well as what is in the best interest of my clients. My many years of military service has had some great dividends; I am not intimidated by anyone, I am able to look at things objectively and do what needs to be done, even when the emotions of others runs high, and I think fast on my feet. I find this serves me very well in the courtroom!

I truly enjoy helping others, and that is my greatest satisfaction in my profession. I am good at what I do, and enjoy the challenge of continuing to learn and develop as an attorney. I hope that the following blogs will be information and beneficial, and hope that you will call my firm if we can be of assistance!

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

